Chad Trautvetter

Chad Trautvetter
Contributor

Chad Trautvetter is the editor of AINalerts, the twice-weekly business aviation e-newsletter published by BJT sister publication Aviation International News. He is also the editor of AINonline and AIN's news editor. He has been writing about aviation, with an emphasis on business aviation, since 1994. Chad joined AIN in 1998 after working as the managing editor for a business aviation magazine based in Alexandria, Va. An Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University alumnus, Chad also holds a commercial pilot certificate with instrument and multi-engine ratings and is also a flight instructor. He is based in Venice, Fla., and also covers the U.S. Southeast for AIN.

 

Quote/Unquote

“I have an obligation to get you to your destination. You have an obligation to pay. What else is there? We don't need 24 pages of legalese.”

-VistaJet founder and chairman Thomas Flohr, on the company's unusually brief, easy-to-understand contracts

Wilson S. Leach
Managing Director
wleach@ainonline.com

John F. McCarthy, Jr.
Executive Vice President
jmccarthy@ainonline.com

Anthony T. Romano
Publisher - North America: East/International
aromano@ainonline.com

Melissa Murphy
Advertising Sales - North America: Midwest
830) 608-9888
mmurphy@ainonline.com

Nancy O'Brien
Advertising Sales - North America: West
(530) 241-3534
nobrien@ainonline.com

Victoria Tod
Advertising Sales - North America: Great Lakes/UK
vtod@ainonline.com

Daniel Solnica
Advertising Sales - International: Paris
+33-1-42-46-95-71
dsolnica@ainonline.com

Philip Scarano
Advertising Sales - North America:Southeast
pscarano@ainonline.com

Tom Hurley
Production/Manufacturing Manager
thurley@ainonline.com

Susan Amisson
Sales/Production Administrator
samisson@ainonline.com

Jeff Hartford
Audience Development Manager
jhartford@ainonline.com

Patty Hayes
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
phayes@ainonline.com

Cindy Nesline
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
cnesline@ainonline.com