Margie Goldsmith

Margie Goldsmith
Contributor

Margie Goldsmith, a New York City-based reporter, columnist and novelist, has won eight national writing awards in the last three years. She is a triathlete, marathoner, climber and paddler who has been to 118 countries on seven continents and written about them all. Goldsmith has zorbed in New Zealand, Powerchuted and canyoneered in Arizona, deepelled in New Brunswick, ridden camels in Mongolia, swum with whales in Newfoundland, climbed to Advanced Base Camp on Mt. Everest and trekked in Tibet, and she recently did the polar plunge in Antarctica. When not pushing her physical limits, practicing French or Spanish or interviewing lumniaries such as Sir Richard Branson and Darryl Strawberry, Goldsmith plays blues harmonica.

 

Quote/Unquote

“Let me be straight with you. What I'd rather have is an airplane. We just had a third kid. I don't like flying commercial. I like to take my family to Hawaii. When I go east, I'd like to have pilots I know. ”

Wilson S. Leach
Managing Director
wleach@ainonline.com

John F. McCarthy, Jr.
Executive Vice President
jmccarthy@ainonline.com

Anthony T. Romano
Publisher - North America: East/International
aromano@ainonline.com

Melissa Murphy
Advertising Sales - North America: Midwest
830) 608-9888
mmurphy@ainonline.com

Nancy O'Brien
Advertising Sales - North America: West
(530) 241-3534
nobrien@ainonline.com

Victoria Tod
Advertising Sales - North America: Great Lakes/UK
vtod@ainonline.com

Daniel Solnica
Advertising Sales - International: Paris
+33-1-42-46-95-71
dsolnica@ainonline.com

Philip Scarano
Advertising Sales - North America:Southeast
pscarano@ainonline.com

Tom Hurley
Production/Manufacturing Manager
thurley@ainonline.com

Susan Amisson
Sales/Production Administrator
samisson@ainonline.com

Jeff Hartford
Audience Development Manager
jhartford@ainonline.com

Patty Hayes
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
phayes@ainonline.com

Cindy Nesline
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
cnesline@ainonline.com