Nigel Moll

Nigel Moll
Contributor

Nigel Moll is editor at large of BJT's sister magazine, Aviation International News. A private pilot and professional aviation writer, photographer and editor for almost 40 years, Nigel has had a lifelong passion for airplanes, flying, cars and driving. He is rated in single- and multi-engine airplanes, helicopters, seaplanes and gliders, and has flown 150 types of aircraft. The current family fleet includes the Kitfox two-seat airplane he built, plus seven cars (among them a largely restored but yet-to-be-reassembled 1973 Jaguar V12 E-Type roadster, a 2003 BMW M5 and 1999 BMW M Coupe). Nigel's baseline for assessing acceleration is a little different from that of most people who write about cars: zero to 170 in less than three seconds in the back seat of an F/A-18 catapulted off the deck of the USS Abraham Lincoln off the coast of Southern California.

 

Quote/Unquote

“"How many leaders actively seek out and encourage views alien and at odds with their own? All too few...Who in your organization serves as your Challenger In Chief? Interrogating the choices you are considering making? Making you consider the uncontemplated, the unimaginable and that which contradicts or refutes your position? And also challenging you?"”

-Noreena Hertz, author of Eyes Wide Open: How To Make Smart Decisions in a Confusing World

Wilson S. Leach
Managing Director
wleach@ainonline.com

John F. McCarthy, Jr.
Executive Vice President
jmccarthy@ainonline.com

Anthony T. Romano
Publisher - North America: East/International
aromano@ainonline.com

Melissa Murphy
Advertising Sales - North America: Midwest
830) 608-9888
mmurphy@ainonline.com

Nancy O'Brien
Advertising Sales - North America: West
(530) 241-3534
nobrien@ainonline.com

Victoria Tod
Advertising Sales - North America: Great Lakes/UK
vtod@ainonline.com

Daniel Solnica
Advertising Sales - International: Paris
+33-1-42-46-95-71
dsolnica@ainonline.com

Philip Scarano
Advertising Sales - North America:Southeast
pscarano@ainonline.com

Tom Hurley
Production/Manufacturing Manager
thurley@ainonline.com

Susan Amisson
Sales/Production Administrator
samisson@ainonline.com

Jeff Hartford
Audience Development Manager
jhartford@ainonline.com

Patty Hayes
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
phayes@ainonline.com

Cindy Nesline
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
cnesline@ainonline.com