Calendar

Saturday, February 21, 2015 to Sunday, May 24, 2015
Xu Bing: Writing Between Heaven and Earth
Miami

Bing’s large-scale works prominently feature Chinese characters and traditional landscapes.

Saturday, March 14, 2015 to Sunday, August 2, 2015
Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty
London

A retrospective of McQueen’s haunting designs. If you missed this extraordinary sold-out show at the Met in New York, try to see it in London.

Thursday, April 9, 2015 to Sunday, April 12, 2015
Masters Tournament
Augusta, Georgia

Golf fans gather from around the world to witness the fitting of the green jacket.

Friday, April 10, 2015 to Sunday, April 12, 2015
Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
Indio, California

Popular-music event featuring Steely Dan and many other established and emerging artists.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 to Thursday, April 16, 2015
Asian Business Aviation Conference and Exhibition
Shanghai

BJT will distribute the China edition of our 2015 Buyers’ Guide at this annual event, and our company will publish the daily ABACE Convention News. Visit ainonline.com for the latest news from the show.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 to Thursday, April 16, 2015
Aircraft Interiors Expo
Hamburg, Germany

The focus will be on cabin design trends and innovations.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 to Sunday, April 26, 2015
Tribeca Film Festival
New York City

This festival has screened more than 1,400 films from about 80 countries since it began in 2002.

Monday, April 20, 2015
Boston Marathon
Boston

More than 10,000 prequalified athletes will compete in one of the premier events for runners.

Friday, April 24, 2015 to Sunday, May 3, 2015
New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival
New Orleans

Crafts, food, culture and, of course, lots of jazz.

Saturday, April 25, 2015
White House Correspondents’ Dinner
Washington, D.C.

On April 25 the White House will host the annual correspondents’ dinner, where a diverse group of guests—including both fans and vocal foes of President Barack Obama—will gather for a wine-fueled dinner and watch a verbal roasting of the leader of the free world. Saturday Night Live cast member Cecily Strong is sure to please the crowd with her political wit as she joins the rarefied ranks of past correspondents’ dinner hosts, who have included Stephen Colbert, Richard Pryor and Frank Sinatra. Perhaps you can attend as a guest of a member of the press or will be invited to one of the many parties that will follow the dinner in Washington. If not, you can always watch the event on C-SPAN.

Pages

 

Quote/Unquote

“"Not everything can fly. We will not install a swimming pool or a fireplace. That is not possible."”

-Walter Heerdt of Lufthansa Technik