Calendar

Thursday, November 3, 2016 to Monday, November 7, 2016
FORT LAUDERDALE INTERNATIONAL BOAT SHOW
Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Exhibitors in the “yachting capital of the world” will include yacht builders, designers, brokers, and retailers.

Friday, November 4, 2016 to Saturday, November 5, 2016
BREEDERS’ CUP
Santa Anita Park, California.

This definitive end to the thoroughbred racing season features horses from some of the world’s top racing stables.

Sunday, November 6, 2016
NEW YORK CITY MARATHON
New York City

The world’s largest marathon features 50,000 participants—from top professional athletes to a vast range of competitive, recreational, and charity runners.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 to Thursday, November 17, 2016
GUGGENHEIM INTERNATIONAL GALA
New York

The museum’s signature fundraising event celebrates yearly accomplishments and raises significant funds to continue the museum’s world-renowned exhibition program.

Thursday, November 17, 2016 to Sunday, November 20, 2016
DP WORLD TOUR GOLF CHAMPIONSHIP
Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

The culmination of the European Tour’s Race to Dubai.

Friday, November 25, 2016 to Sunday, November 27, 2016
DAVIS CUP FINALS
TBD

This year’s competing nations will make for good entertainment over the Thanksgiving weekend in an event first played in 1900.

Pages

 

Quote/Unquote

““The charter industry needs to become much more efficient…We need to take a page from the airlines’ code-sharing agreements…Part 135 charter [operators] could review each other’s schedules, use each other’s airplanes.” ”