Calendar

Sunday, August 16, 2015
Pebble Beach Concours
Pebble Beach, Calif.

Judges rate automobiles and motorcycles for historical accuracy, techncial merit and style. 

Sunday, August 23, 2015 to Sunday, August 30, 2015
The Hampton Classic
Bridgehampton, New York

This prestigious horse show offers onsite luxury shopping, activities for kids and more.

Sunday, August 23, 2015 to Sunday, September 6, 2015
East Coast Open
Greenwich, Conn.

Enjoy gourmet food and a beverage (or two) while watching some of the best polo players in the world compete. 

Sunday, August 30, 2015 to Monday, September 7, 2015
Burning Man
Black Rock Desert, Nevada

 A weeklong art festival of self-expression.

Monday, August 31, 2015 to Sunday, September 13, 2015
U.S. Open Tennis Tournament
Flushing Meadows, Queens, N.Y.

Corporate hospitality options are still availalble to see the best in tennis compete on hard courts. 

Friday, September 4, 2015 to Monday, September 7, 2015
Telluride Film Festival
Telluride, Colo.

Check out new films that may go out to win Oscars. 

Thursday, September 10, 2015 to Saturday, September 12, 2015
Jet Expo
Moscow, Russia

The biggest airshow in the region. 

Thursday, September 10, 2015 to Thursday, September 17, 2015
New York Fashion Shows
New York City

Independent and branded fashion shows and champagne-soaked events celebrate the international clothing collections for spring. The biggest, most prestigious of them all remains Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week at Lincoln Center. 

Thursday, September 17, 2015
Business Aviation Regional Forum
St. Louis, Mo.

Networking opportunities for the bizav community

Tuesday, September 22, 2015 to Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Swan Lake at New York City Ballet
New York City

Directed by Peter Martins. 

Pages

 

Quote/Unquote

““CEOs go to their vacation homes just after companies report favorable news, and CEOs return to headquarters right before subsequent news is released. More good news is released when CEOs are back at work, and CEOs appear not to leave headquarters at all if a firm has adverse news to disclose. When CEOs are away from the office, stock prices behave quietly with sharply lower volatility. Volatility increases immediately when CEOs return to work.” —David Yermack, a New York University finance professor, whose recently released study shows a correlation between when CEOs take their private jets on vacation and movements in their companies’ stock price ”

-David Yermack