Saturday, June 13, 2015 to Saturday, November 7, 2015
Waterfire Providence
Providence, Rhode Island

Waterfire by American artist Barnaby Evans, consists of 100 bonfires installed on the three rivers of downtown Providence, Rhode Island. It symbolizes, among other things, the importance of a unified community. Since the first installation in 1994, the artwork has led to an annual cultural and social event where hundreds of spectators walk along the riverfront and can enjoy boat rides, dinner and art. Waterfire lightings occur throughout the year but are particularly extraordinary during the summer months. 

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 to Thursday, October 8, 2015
Bombardier Safety Standdown
Wichita, Kansas

This three-day safety seminar will build upon the 2014 theme of Attention Control Techniques, with a special focus on disconnecting from distractions. Send your pilot. 

Friday, October 30, 2015 to Saturday, October 31, 2015
Breeders' Cup
Lexington, Kentucky
Sunday, November 1, 2015
New York City Marathon
New York City

Runners are gearing up for one of the Big Apple's most popular annual events. 

Thursday, November 5, 2015 to Monday, November 9, 2015
Fort Lauderdale International Boat Show
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Exhibitors will include yacht builders, designers, brokers and retailers. 

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 to Thursday, November 19, 2015
NBAA Annual Convention & Exhibition
Las Vegas

Business aviation's biggest event offers exhibits, educational sessions and networking opportunities. For daily coverage and breaking news visit



“[New billionaires in fast-growing countries] have to buy longer-range airplanes. If you’re flying from Mongolia to Nigeria, it’s either a three-day journey flying commercial or a nine-hour flight on your jet.”

-Steve Varsano