Jeff Wieand

Jeff Wieand
Contributor

A 1985 graduate of Harvard Law School, Jeff Wieand worked on his first aircraft transaction two years later. "I was immediately fascinated by the complicated interactions of FAA regulations, federal and state tax laws and traditional legal issues like liability protection," he recalled. "Back then, business aviation law was just starting to come into its own, and I was lucky to get involved." After becoming senior vice president and general counsel at Boston JetSearch, Inc. in 1999, Jeff joined the National Business Aviation Association's Tax Committee. He has been active in organizing and speaking at educational seminars. In his free time, he serves as an elected official on the Board of Selectmen in Concord, Mass.

 

Quote/Unquote

““I guess an airplane is pretty decadent, right? But if anyone has a problem with that, tell them to go f--k themselves, because I will live in that trailer [I own] in Alabama before I give up that f--kin’ airplane. That airplane is, hands down, the greatest luxury a human being could have. There’s nothing that f--king beats it. F--k a yacht.” —musician Kid Rock, when asked to name his most decadent purchase  Source: Rolling Stone   ”

-Kid Rock, musician

Wilson S. Leach
Managing Director
wleach@ainonline.com

John F. McCarthy, Jr.
Executive Vice President
jmccarthy@ainonline.com

Anthony T. Romano
Publisher - North America: East/International
aromano@ainonline.com

Melissa Murphy
Advertising Sales - North America: Midwest
830) 608-9888
mmurphy@ainonline.com

Nancy O'Brien
Advertising Sales - North America: West
(530) 241-3534
nobrien@ainonline.com

Victoria Tod
Advertising Sales - North America: Great Lakes/UK
dsolnica@ainonline.com

Philip Scarano
Advertising Sales - North America:Southeast
pscarano@ainonline.com

Tom Hurley
Production/Manufacturing Manager
thurley@ainonline.com

Susan Amisson
Sales/Production Administrator
samisson@ainonline.com

Jeff Hartford
Audience Development Manager
jhartford@ainonline.com

Patty Hayes
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
phayes@ainonline.com

Cindy Nesline
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
cnesline@ainonline.com