Mark Huber

Contributor

Mark Huber writes BJT's new and used aircraft reviews. He has been captivated by aviation since age 10, when he threw up in the back seat of his father's Cessna 182. Years later, as a newly minted pilot, he took up aerobatics--the sport of intentionally flying upside down--thus building his confidence while confirming his friends; suspicion that he was insane. This suspicion was reaffirmed when he entered the low-margin flight-training, small-aircraft-sales and jet-aircraft-component businesses. While not lucrative, these experiences did give him a chance to fly more than 50 aircraft models, learn the minutiae of FAA regulations and study the workings of aircraft manufacturers and service providers from the customer perspective.

 

Quote/Unquote

“You’re absolutely right—and you can’t stand up in your [expletive] Rolls-Royce, either.”

-William Lear, in the early '60s, replying to a man who complained that he couldn't stand up in the original Lear Jet

Wilson S. Leach
Managing Director
wleach@ainonline.com

John F. McCarthy, Jr.
Executive Vice President
jmccarthy@ainonline.com

Anthony T. Romano
Publisher - North America: East/International
aromano@ainonline.com

Melissa Murphy
Advertising Sales - North America: Midwest
830) 608-9888
mmurphy@ainonline.com

Nancy O'Brien
Advertising Sales - North America: West
(530) 241-3534
nobrien@ainonline.com

Victoria Tod
Advertising Sales - North America: Great Lakes/UK
vtod@ainonline.com

Daniel Solnica
Advertising Sales - International: Paris
+33-1-42-46-95-71
dsolnica@ainonline.com

Philip Scarano
Advertising Sales - North America:Southeast
pscarano@ainonline.com

Tom Hurley
Production/Manufacturing Manager
thurley@ainonline.com

Susan Amisson
Sales/Production Administrator
samisson@ainonline.com

Jeff Hartford
Audience Development Manager
jhartford@ainonline.com

Patty Hayes
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
phayes@ainonline.com

Cindy Nesline
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
cnesline@ainonline.com