Mary Ann Simpkins

Mary Ann Simpkins
Contributor

Although more at home in a city—whether in Mexico, France or the U.S., all countries where she has lived—the Ottawa, Ontario-based Simpkins sometimes escapes to the jungle, roaming through those in Laos, Guyana, Peru and now Brazil. She covers travel and culture for Toronto’s Globe and Mail, Fodor’s Travel Guides and other publications. “Visiting another country, seeing how different cultures live, fascinates me,” says Simpkins, “but travel also makes me appreciate what I have at home.”

 

Quote/Unquote

“You’re absolutely right—and you can’t stand up in your [expletive] Rolls-Royce, either.”

-William Lear, in the early '60s, replying to a man who complained that he couldn't stand up in the original Lear Jet

Wilson S. Leach
Managing Director
wleach@ainonline.com

John F. McCarthy, Jr.
Executive Vice President
jmccarthy@ainonline.com

Anthony T. Romano
Publisher - North America: East/International
aromano@ainonline.com

Melissa Murphy
Advertising Sales - North America: Midwest
830) 608-9888
mmurphy@ainonline.com

Nancy O'Brien
Advertising Sales - North America: West
(530) 241-3534
nobrien@ainonline.com

Victoria Tod
Advertising Sales - North America: Great Lakes/UK
vtod@ainonline.com

Daniel Solnica
Advertising Sales - International: Paris
+33-1-42-46-95-71
dsolnica@ainonline.com

Philip Scarano
Advertising Sales - North America:Southeast
pscarano@ainonline.com

Tom Hurley
Production/Manufacturing Manager
thurley@ainonline.com

Susan Amisson
Sales/Production Administrator
samisson@ainonline.com

Jeff Hartford
Audience Development Manager
jhartford@ainonline.com

Patty Hayes
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
phayes@ainonline.com

Cindy Nesline
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
cnesline@ainonline.com