Thomas R. Pero

Thomas R. Pero
Contributor

Thomas R. Pero, who grew up in Massachusetts and moved to the West Coast in 1984, has spent a lifetime fishing, hunting, camping, hiking, rafting, canoeing and kayaking. He owns Wild River Press, a Seattle-based publisher of sporting books. He spent 16 years as editor of Trout magazine, during which time it twice was named Conservation Magazine of the Year, beating out publications such as Audubon and Sierra. Later, Pero founded the magazines Wild Steelhead & Salmon and Fish & Fly, both of which also won critical acclaim. "The aim of my column in Business Jet Traveler," he said, " is to share with readers my excitement about exploring the outdoor world."

 

Quote/Unquote

“"How many leaders actively seek out and encourage views alien and at odds with their own? All too few...Who in your organization serves as your Challenger In Chief? Interrogating the choices you are considering making? Making you consider the uncontemplated, the unimaginable and that which contradicts or refutes your position? And also challenging you?"”

-Noreena Hertz, author of Eyes Wide Open: How To Make Smart Decisions in a Confusing World

Wilson S. Leach
Managing Director
wleach@ainonline.com

John F. McCarthy, Jr.
Executive Vice President
jmccarthy@ainonline.com

Anthony T. Romano
Publisher - North America: East/International
aromano@ainonline.com

Melissa Murphy
Advertising Sales - North America: Midwest
830) 608-9888
mmurphy@ainonline.com

Nancy O'Brien
Advertising Sales - North America: West
(530) 241-3534
nobrien@ainonline.com

Victoria Tod
Advertising Sales - North America: Great Lakes/UK
vtod@ainonline.com

Daniel Solnica
Advertising Sales - International: Paris
+33-1-42-46-95-71
dsolnica@ainonline.com

Philip Scarano
Advertising Sales - North America:Southeast
pscarano@ainonline.com

Tom Hurley
Production/Manufacturing Manager
thurley@ainonline.com

Susan Amisson
Sales/Production Administrator
samisson@ainonline.com

Jeff Hartford
Audience Development Manager
jhartford@ainonline.com

Patty Hayes
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
phayes@ainonline.com

Cindy Nesline
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
cnesline@ainonline.com