Calendar

Saturday, February 21, 2015 to Sunday, May 24, 2015
Xu Bing: Writing Between Heaven and Earth
Miami

Bing’s large-scale works prominently feature Chinese characters and traditional landscapes.

Saturday, March 14, 2015 to Sunday, August 2, 2015
Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty
London

A retrospective of McQueen’s haunting designs. If you missed this extraordinary sold-out show at the Met in New York, try to see it in London.

Saturday, May 2, 2015
Kentucky Derby
Louisville, Kentucky

“The run for the roses” is part one of horseracing’s triple crown.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 to Sunday, May 10, 2015
The Players Championship
Ponte Vedra, Florida

A weeklong extravaganza of events enhances the experience for golf fans attending this prestigious tournament.

Monday, May 11, 2015
Greater Washington Aviation Open
Leesburg, Virginia

This annual golf and tennis tournament raises money for several charities.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 to Sunday, July 5, 2015
American Ballet Theatre
New York City

The Metropolitan Opera’s season includes Othello, The Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake and more.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Chicago Blues Festival
Chicago

Three days of music, food and people watching in a city long known for great blues.

Thursday, June 4, 2015 to Saturday, June 6, 2015
France Air Expo
Bron, France
Saturday, June 6, 2015 to Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Belmont Stakes
Elmont, New York

The third event in the triple crown.

 

Quote/Unquote

“"Many years ago, our company founder, Al Conklin, sold a new twin-engine business aircraft to a very successful entrepreneur. He had established a bit of a rapport with the individual and, after the sale, asked him straight out, 'How can you justify the cost of this airplane?' His reply? 'What is the cost of a divorce?'"–David Wyndham, president, Conklin & de Decker”

-David Wyndham